Sunday Morning

This was recorded, surprisingly, on a Sunday morning when no one was around the house but me. I had just restrung my friend James’ Taylor (get it?), and kept it in a kind of open C/G tuning that I had just picked up from learning a Richard Thompson song.

I don’t think there’s anything too hyperbolic to say about it. This is the kind of playing that I often do just sitting around, staying in a simple chord progression and seeing what I can do with it. I will say that this is all improvised and unedited. Just me sitting in front of the big windows in the living room, with a cup of coffee sitting nearby.

Leave a Reply

